Testimonials

Here's what my clients are saying about me

  •     
    • Jim April reviewed Sharon Curtiss
    •  
    • 01/25/2015
    •  
    • Helped me buy a home
     
    Sharon was very patient and helpful working with us. We knew what we wanted (3 bdrm, 2 bath) and what we wanted to pay but it took us over a year to finally find exactly what we wanted and at the price we wanted. We must have looked at 25+ houses and she stayed with us. She advised us when we had questions (many) and reassured us when we had doubts about finding our place. She knows the market and gave us confidence we would find the "right" place. She was right, we did. We would, and will, recommend her to anyone in the market for a great buy.
  •     
        
    • jones21803 reviewed Sharon Curtiss
    •  
    • 01/18/2015
    •  
    • Other
     
    As a builder I have worked with Sharon for several years. It is unusual for one of my houses to be completed before it is sold. She is extremely good at using the internet for promoting her listings. If you are looking for a real estate agent that you can trust I believe she is one of the best in the business.
  •     
        
    • shirleyspirk reviewed Sharon Curtiss
    •  
    • 01/18/2015
    •  
    • Helped me sell a home
     
    Sharon, thanks for all your assistance and guidance. You sold my home 2 months after I had taken it off the market, what a great outcome!! Competence at its best. Kudos
  •     
        
    • jphovanec2 reviewed Sharon Curtiss
    •  
    • 09/14/2014
    •  
    • Helped me sell a home
     
    I live hours away, and the house was not my previous residence, but an inherited home we used seasonally. I didn't know where to start to find a listing agent, and didn't know how difficult it would be to have an agent take someone sending an out-of-the-blue email through Zillow seriously. Sharon made the whole process pleasantly easy. I feel like I was treated just as if I lived 15 minutes away from her office. She is always easy to reach, always prompt in returning calls or emails if I missed her. She kept me updated, and when she said she would do something or send me something, it was done.

    She has a solid knowledge of the market in the area. She came prepared to our first meeting (where I introduced her to the property) with info already on hand on comparable homes, letting her immediately discuss differences and similarities with me, and get down to numbers and comparisons. She even had the name of the builder from the public records at hand, and knowledge of the builder's reputation in the community. She had a plan to get the house shown, and got feedback to me the same day as every showing.

    Sharon was a complete professional when offers and contracts were presented, and also very helpful with negotiating, including an 'out of the box' solution for a counter-proposal that kept negotiations going.

    I gave Sharon 5 stars in each category because my experience with her is genuinely Five Star. I recommend her without reservation. She is exactly what you expect, and often do not find: a Real Estate Professional
    Read More
  •     
        
    • user2737750 reviewed Sharon Curtiss
    •  
    • 08/14/2014
    •  
    • Helped me buy a home
     
    Sharon Curtiss is a very dedicated, knowledgeable and prompt professional in all aspects and we highly recommend her. We are still currently working with her, her guidance through the process of selecting a property,making an offer, and helping us finalize our purchase has been very thorough and a great help to us.
     
    • Sharon Curtiss
      • Sharon Curtiss replied to this review
      •  
      • 08/19/2014
       
      I am looking forward to finding the perfect spot for your family to enjoy at the beach. I will be ready when you are. Good luck.
    •     
          
      • dinamccaffery reviewed Sharon Curtiss
      •  
      • 08/11/2014
      •  
      • Helped me buy a home
       
      Sharon is incredibly professional. Her communication skills are top notch. I contacted her as the listing agent on a property I was interested in purchasing. While she represented the buyer, she never made me feel as though my emails, calls, or questions were too much. I would highly recommend Sharon!
      Sharon Curtiss
      • Sharon Curtiss replied to this review
      •  
      • 08/19/2014
       
      Thanks for the wonderful review Dina. You were a pleasure to work with and I hope I have earned your business for future purchases as well.
    •     
          
      • christyllevine reviewed Sharon Curtiss
      •  
      • 08/11/2014
      •  
      • Helped me sell a home
       
      Sharon was very helpful from the beginning. Keeping me up to date on the market and trends in the business during the slow months of winter. I appreciated the open houses she conducted at the property during the time it was on the market. I was also impressed it was included in a tour for all Real Estate agents within the first month of it being on the market. 

      Sharon has always kept my best interest first and foremost and gave me solid advice for each contract, including the last one when it sold. I wasn't able to make the settlment and Sharon went on my behalf. 

      I have already recommended her and will continue to do so in the future. If I buy again in Ocean City or around that area, she will be the first person I contact.
      Sharon Curtiss
      • Sharon Curtiss replied to this review
      •  
      • 08/19/2014
       
      Thanks Christy for the wonderful review. Best of luck on the arrival of your new baby. I hope everything goes smoothly from her on out.